Anonymity

This girl is officially published! In a fit of bravery, I decided to submit some of my poetry to an alternative magazine on campus, and the issue just came out today. It doesn’t sound like much, but it was pretty big for me to put myself out there. I have always loved poetry and creative writing, and I have been trying to get more deep into it lately. I love the romanticism, the anonymity of print. You can put yourself out there, but there’s no face to the name. It gives you some privacy and mystery while still being able to express yourself.

Leave a Reply

